Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hydraulic pump off tansmission pto?

Default Hydraulic pump off tansmission pto?

So I just wrote a huge novel that I lost so here is the short version. Now that my stock M715 runs and drives great,] I want to expand its role to be a "road tractor" like the CJ-3a "Farm Jeep" but a lot bigger to help with my hay operation. I know this is modification territory, but it will only be additions to the original platform, but move this thread if it doesn't fit.

[IMG][/IMG]

I'm not an expert on hydraulics but I'm hoping someone here is. My dream is to have a hydraulic-drive PTO like this http://www.surpluscenter.com/Hydraul...9-7368-100.axd and a 3 point hitch running off a big hydraulic pump either on the fanbelt like the small snowplow one I have now, or if need be off the transmission pto which would normally power the winch. I would also like to have hydraulic remotes for operating a dump trailer that so it won't need its own battery, electric motor, and hydraulic pump.

I would prefer the transmission option 1)becuase it would be cool 2) so the pump won't be running/wearing/drawing power 24/7 and 3) so I can stop the PTO by clutching (for safety). 4) more more toque (possibly)

But if the fanbelt option will be a whole lot simpler, I will be happy to take what I can get.

So to clarify
    [IMG][/IMG]

Eventually I would love to make it into something like this video below, which would be a HUGE time saver when loader bales from a field far away as I wouldn't have to have the logistics and expense of having a dedicated loader on site.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iAPli-pnyVo

As you can see I like machines that do multiple jobs. It's cheaper, logistically easier, there's less to go wrong, if something does go wrong theres flexibility, and it requires less maintenance. Is an otherwise stock M715 up to the task? I'm not in a rush, I just need to know whether this route is worth putting any more thought into.