Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: More on hummer wheels

Question More on hummer wheels

Ok guys I just scored 8 tires from surplus hummers 4 of which are mounted on h1 military beadlocks for 250 is that a deal? is it worth the time to modify them to fit the cucv 60front and 70 rear thats in charlie. the tread on the tires is deep enough that if u do the penny test the penny almost dissappears in the tread. If I do modify the wheels any tips and tricks on getting them as true as possible. I have a collage degree in welding and have welded everything from art to 2 million$ pieces of equip. but never refabbed wheels to get them straight and viberation free as possible any and all input is wanted and apprecieated
    Bobby

You have a degree in an art form in which bits of objects, as newspaper, cloth, pressed flowers, etc are pasted together on a surface in incongruous relastionship for their symbolic or suggestive effect??

Sorry dude had to say it-last time I spelled a shock name incorrectly I got shet for a week

I think 2" spacers is the way to go. It should clear everything and be the cheepest way. If you are not going to hard wheel it it will be ok.

nothing works better then duct tape and bailingwire
    my signature is sweet huh?

Quote Originally Posted by Tomahawk715 View Post
    You have a degree in an art form in which bits of objects, as newspaper, cloth, pressed flowers, etc are pasted together on a surface in incongruous relastionship for their symbolic or suggestive effect??

Sorry dude had to say it-last time I spelled a shock name incorrectly I got shet for a week