Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Pictures of my modified 715

Default Pictures of my modified 715

This is my first time posting pictures so hopefully it will work. I'd like everyone to see the mods that I did on my truck.

Notice my aftermarket fiberglass hard top.

Im running a stock radiator with a rebuilt chevy 305 with a mild cam and powder coated headers. I also have a seven bladed flexilite fan and a radiator shroud that was almost identical to the stock 230 shroud. The only difference is I had to drill out 2 lower mounting bolt holes that the shroud was indented for, but they were not drilled. I bought this off of ebay the seller didnt know what it came off of, but as far as I can tell, it was almost identical to the stock 230 shroud. For the lower radiator hose, I dont have the part number right now, but all i needed to do was cut 3 inches off either end and it had the correct angles. This motor never overheats and in fact I have 2/3 of my radiator blocked off with a piece of cardboard, and without the cardboard, the engine wont even reach 160 degrees.

In this photo you may be able to see how I made the motor mounts and winch drive shaft bearing container.

These two photos show the operating directions for the welding generator body that I removed from the truck to install a regular bed. You can see the levers mounted on the floorboard which were used to disengage the rear axle and engage the welder generator. You can also see the button for the micobrake on the dash.

This photo shows my homemade tailgate. This is made from heavier than stock gauge metal. The rubber bumpers were removed from an M725. I think they were bumpers for the patient litter but they look close to what was supposed to be there.

Misc. Pictures:

P.S Im looking for some 1100-16 tires for my truck if anyone has some. thanks! Mark
    Last edited by brute4c; February 21st, 2007 at 11:47 PM. Reason: resized pics

Awsome mods...