Thread: Hello from Mexico NY

Default Hello from Mexico NY

Hey all,

I've been driving Jeeps for 20+ years but I finally picked up a 68 M715 last July. It's all original, and once I get the brakes working I'll have it on the road. Looking forward to restoring it and painting it but for now it's been hauling firewood and may plow snow this winter.

Welcome Riverdog. Nice complete looking rig.

Welcome to the Zone. That is a nice looking truck. And it has the troop seats. They are usually missing and take a lot to find and/or repair.

Brakes are easy to get going. The parts are out there; NOS or new.

Thanks for the picture. You know we love pictures...

Nice truck
    I am amazed at how many things are the same on my 67
    Black painted troopseats, correct taillights, ect. I wish I new the history on my truck.
    I hope you don't have the bondo suprises I have had.
    Welcome Riverdog.

Looks really good RD! Welcome to the Zone!
    Thanks for all the help!

Riverdog, do your tailgate chain hooks match?

Does any one know if those are the correct ones? I have seen two different kinds used.

Welcome Riverdog. Where did you pick up your truck? I'm only a few hours away in Cornwall, ON and can never forget the turn off for Mexico while driving down I81. LOL. "Honey, I think we've gone too far!"

I've been meaning to head down your way to meet up with Doghead from Steel Soldiers who lives a little north of you.

I got my maintenance truck from the Syracuse area.

Hopefully Ft. Drum will put on their "Drive through History" event next year so that we can all meet up there with our trucks.

Enjoy your truck!
    1967 M715 w/wn
    1968 M715 w WVT993 maint bed
    1969 M725